Securing connected
and mobile services

Back to the future for application development and delivery

Back to the future for application development and deliveryIn the world before the app store, delivering an application to millions of subscribers was a long, complex process. Building the application was the easy bit. That all changed with the appearance of the application store marketplaces. The process became simple – too simple, some would say. But as applications become more sophisticated, more financial and more regulated, the developer’s world has turned again, and security could be the catalyst.

Speaker: Michele Scarlatella, Board Director, SIMalliance

Date: Thursday 28th June 2012 (15:30 GMT, 16:30 CEST, 7:30 PST)

Moderated by Guy Clapperton
Guy Clapperton is a 20 year veteran technology journalist, contributing to the Guardian, Times, Telegraph and other UK national papers. He is the author of two social media books, broadcasts on the BBC News Channel, and a regular event moderator. Guy will be introducing our webinars, opening them up to your comments and asking the incisive questions.